RSS Feed

Home, sweet home

Posted on

Dear Diary,

Last night we went for a long ride in the car. I was already tired from spending the days with all my friends at Unleashed, plus it was my bedtime, but Jill kept telling me what a nice dog I was – and then making me sit back in the empty seat, when all I wanted to do was sit with her.

When the car stopped, I couldn’t believe my eyes – Poppie! He’d been away for a few days, so naturally I’d forgotten he existed, but I was sure happy to see him. It was so wonderful, I wanted to sit with him, even though he wasn’t driving the car. It was hard to contain my excitement – at one point, I tried to turn around without leaving him, so I ended up standing with my front paws in his lap and my hind paws on his head. I’m sure he didn’t mind – he seemed happy to see me, too.

Anyway, it was nice to visit with Jill at my other house. She let me sleep on her legs, and after a few days I was even able to sneak a stick into the house (boy, did I fool her). But I sure am glad to be back in my main house.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

4 responses »

  1. Kelly Weissman

    Now THAT would have been a picture–Ms. Pickles standing upside-down on top of Mel!

    Reply
    • I thought so too – but Jill said she was too busy driving to get the shot, plus it was dark out. Next time we’re in the car, I hope I get a driver with more of a can-do attitude!

      Reply
    • I agree…just trying to picture that was not easy. I would love it if Mel and Pickles could do a reenactment and if someone could take a picture.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Bookends « Nap a Day

Leave a Reply

