RSS Feed

An open letter to Pickles’ supporters

Posted on

Dear Friends,

A couple of days ago, we asked you to vote on whether you thought Pickles was guilty or innocent of stealing a certain cap. Despite the fact that she was caught red-pawed (remember the photo?), most of you voted for her innocence and suggested that we, her loving and devoted family, may have set her up.

What the heck, folks? Do not be fooled by the big, dark puppy eyes, the charming diary entries or the floppy ears gone askew. What about all our video proof? Or the poor, vulnerable dinner table? Pickles the puppy is no victim of circumstance – she’s an evil genius!

And boy, do we love that sweet, cuddly, goofy, evil genius.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

5 responses »

  1. I think that you are being to hard on Ms Pickles sure she has some faults but don’t we all.
    I’m sure your kids ate a sock or two (sorry Jill)

    Reply
  2. I agree with you. Mattie does her little mischievous things and gives me this innocent look like, “Who me? I didn’t do anything/” The first time I saw this was when she got hold of toilet paper. She gave me that “who me” look, while shreds of the toilet paper were hanging out of her mouth. You gotta love them!!

    Reply
  3. Ms Information

    When Pickles was in the shelter interviewing forever families she was looking for kids, lots of kids to live with. It wasn’t until recently I realized that she rescued us because she knew that we could be easily trained. It’s been a hard hard job but she now has us right were she wants us, She gave up the ‘kid’ concept for being in control. She’s one happy pup and we’re in love with her. Can you tell?

    Reply
  4. Kelly Weissman

    I knew Ms. Pickles was guilty–Pogo told me so (in between his naps). Of course HE never ate anything silly like caps and dining room tables as part of his puppy diet–only sensible (and expensive) things like GameBoy games. Yum–crunchy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

