RSS Feed

Monday morning wake-up: Paw it forward

Posted on

What a wonderful treat! It took Pickles all of five minutes to work her way to the near-bottom and then polish off what Betty dug out with a spoon. That meant five minutes of entertainment (and peace) for the rest of us.

Whether she’s sleeping or wreaking havoc, Pickles is a sweetheart who deserves her treats. For that matter, everyone deserves treats, and we want to help spread the word about all the organizations that help animals. Let us know about your favorite shelters, rescue groups, and other animal-focused nonprofits in the comments section below, and we’ll start highlighting them on a regular basis here at Nap A Day.

We want more dogs and other animals to be as fortunate as Pickles, and more people to be as fortunate as we are to have pets like her.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

2 responses »

  1. Kelly Weissman

    I appreciate most rescue groups, whether they be local or national, for “purebred” or mixed breed animals. My favorite local one is Adopt-A-Pet. I once found a cat left inside a carrier outside of a grocery store. After waiting two hours, it was apparent that the cat had been abandoned. It was late evening, so I wasn’t sure what to do with him (my now ex-husband wouldn’t let me bring him home), so the police officer suggested I bring the cat to Morton Grove Animal Hospital, who works together with Adopt-A-Pet. They took in the cat, performed a little surgery, and then found a forever home for the cat, appropriately rechristened Cubby. (Guess what grocery store I was at!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

