RSS Feed

Power Shopping

Posted on

Dear Diary,

It’s still hot. But that didn’t stop me from a busy afternoon. Betty and I went for a ride, and all of a sudden, there was Jill – pushing me out of my seat. I was a bit put out at first, but she lets me stand on her lap so it worked out. When we stopped, we went into a giant room filled with food, people, toys, and treats. Where to begin?!?!? Before leaving, a nice lady gave me some treats that were much larger than what I usually get, and she didn’t even make me high-five her.

We got back into the car – Betty driving, Jill and me sitting together – and then went into another, smaller room filled with my favorite things. I was so happy that I hugged and kissed the man giving out treats in this place. Then back into the car, everyone in the same positions.

One more place. This one had the best treats – meaty and crunchy. As we were leaving, I got to drink from a hose (all that driving around and eating makes a girl thirsty). So, even though I was pretty tired and just wanted to go home, this may have been my favorite room of the day.

We went to my other house, where I was too tired to play outside, so I laid down inside while Betty swapped out my collar. I played a bit with my new friend, Pepe (a skunk). Pepe squeaks on both ends. Finally, we said goodbye to Jill and went home, where I got into bed for a good, long nap. Later I played with my other new friend, Pete (a rabbit). Pete also squeaks on both ends. Marvelous!

Here I am, napping in my brand, new collar.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

6 responses »

  1. Arlene Greene

    What a life…Pickles, you are a lucky girl…

    Reply
  2. Ms Information

    Ms P loves to shop, what girl doesn’t? She would like to go with Poppy when he comes home with MEAT. She would role over for a treat in those rooms.

    Reply
  3. Woof woof Pickles! It looks like you have your own blanket for napping, too! Come read about my super nap with my favorite Fluffy http://berkshireblanket.wordpress.com/2012/07/03/dogs-love-blankets-too/ -Bodhi

    Reply
  4. You look like one shattered pup there Pickles! What a good day out. Plus meeting friends that squeak on both ends – love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

