RSS Feed

Monday morning wake-up: More than just the stink-eye

Dear Diary,

This morning, while guarding the perimeter of the backyard at my other house, I had a wonderful opportunity to roll in something marvelous. When I went back into the house to show off my coup, things could not have gone worse. Instead of hugs, I got leashed. Instead of praise like, “You smell like a champion alpha,” I got sent to the car. Now, you would think, Diary, that the ride home would be fun – it always is, after all. But, no, Betty wouldn’t let me lean on her shoulder, or even sit next to her!

Anyway, the day that began with such promise quickly went from bad to worse. It’s far too painful to tell you how things ended (the word starts with a B), but here I am, with my best tough and intimidating face, trying to convince Betty into letting me avoid my terrible fate.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

9 responses »

  1. Pickles, Please forgive the humans…their sense of smell is so inferior to yours that they simply didn’t recognize the wonderful aroma you had…oh well, you have to put up with them, I suppose…

    Reply
  2. Oh dear Pickles, I feel for you but I have to tell you, you are not awfully good at the “mean” face. You can’t be that cute and do mean – sorry 🙂

    Reply
  3. You do look tough but tender. I guess they just do not realize who is the BOSS of your casa!!

    Reply
  4. Sorry Miss Pickles–but I have to take Betty’s side on this one! Pogo and Bandit send all their sympathy. They gave me the stink eye on Saturday when they found a perfectly lovely DEAD SQUIRREL and I had to take it away from them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

