RSS Feed

Pickles’ Diary: Thanksgiving edition

Dear Diary,

Yesterday was filled with highs and lows:

  • Turkey (high)
  • Betty wouldn’t let me eat the turkey (low)
  • Company (high!)
  • All those people in the house, and not one put the turkey on the floor (low)
  • The back door left open so I could go in and out of the backyard whenever I pleased (high)
  • Whenever I came back into the house, the turkey would still be out of reach (multiple lows)
  • Driving with Poppy and Grandma (high)

Then, at the end of the night, something magical happened. Betty dropped a turkey leg.

Carpe diem!

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

2 responses »

  1. I think you meant to say “scarfe noctum” (eat the turkey leg at night)! Way to go Miss Pickles! Pogo and Bandit shared the innards, which their mom cooked separately just for them.

    Reply
  2. chelseaandchatham

    Too cute for words. Happy (day after) Thanksgiving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

