RSS Feed

Pickles’ Diary: Can we get it right, just this one time?

Posted on

Dear Diary,

Tell me if I’m being unreasonable. I don’t ask for much in the course of a day. I simply want:

  • Betty to have my breakfast and dinner ready at my regular times
  • Poppy to make me lunch and snacks, which I’m willing to share with him
  • All-day access to the backyard, so I can stare through the deck at the critters living under it
  • To keep my collection of leaves and sticks in the house
  • To kill my toys
  • All the socks, underwear and rags
  • To watch TV in bed in the evening with everyone
  • To go to the park whenever my friends are there

On this last point, I realize that in, order to go to the park, I need Betty to drive me. Is it too much to ask that she be prepared? I’m in the car ready to go, and she has to run back into the house for towels. Towels! Who needs those? I love my coat of mud and slobber – it reminds me all day of what a great time I had.

So, to add insult to injury, she makes me wait, alone, in the car while she goes back for something I don’t even need. She’s getting the stink-eye when she returns, for sure.
pickles3-15-13

PS: Happy birthday, Poppy!

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

8 responses »

  1. EYES ON THE ROAD PICKLES> YOU CAN”T BE POSING WHEN YOU ARE DRIVING!!

    Reply
  2. I don’t know how you put up with it, Pickles…maybe this posting will shame Betty enough so that she never does this to you again…towels indeed!

    Reply
  3. Dear Bog Editor, you may have forgotten……. a head to sleep on……power shopping and her all time favorite thing to do…………….HUG HER HUMAN FRIENDS.

    Reply
  4. Kelly Weissman

    Don’t forget the best part of the bed for whenever she wishes to nap on it, unlimited snacking at Pooch Park whenever she wishes, and having the door magically open any time the mailman or UPS person comes by!

    Reply
  5. I think you’ve been reading *my* diary. I have some issues with Hotel Thompson on the weekends. XOX – Bacon…. now I’m off to practice a stink eye.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

