RSS Feed

Pickles’ Diary: Why, oh why?

Posted on

Dear Diary,

All I can say is that it was a total nightmare.

It began when Betty left forever. I begged her not to go, but she brushed me off and went out the door.

Then, what might have been days later (I’m not really sure), she returns. I was so excited to see her and relieved to know she wasn’t injured in a raccoon fight or worse. She seemed happy to see me, too, and asked me if I wanted to go for a ride.

A ride!

We went to the house of several of my friends. When we walked in, I had to stay on leash because there were other dogs there, and maybe some cats. But all the people were friendly, and I peeked into a few doorways to say hello before settling in where the others were sitting.

We were having a perfectly nice time when one of my friends invited us into another room for a visit. That’s when the betrayal happened.

Once the hugs and kisses were over, Betty and my friend forced me to sit on a high table – not at all like the table I like to stand on at home. Then, while Betty held me down, my friend stuck me with something sharp. It was horrible. Everything after that is a blur until I got down from the table.

Then I ran around to say goodbye to everyone before getting in the car. We took a nice ride and ended up back at home, where I played in the backyard and took a nap with Poppy.

Here’s a picture of me during the ordeal. My toughness and bravery helped get me through it.
pickles7-8-13

 

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

7 responses »

  1. Emilie & NER

    Yay Pickles!
    You’re so brave and a role model for pups like me.

    PS I’m sitting on the deck waiting for a shampoo…..I rolled in what Emilie calls “poop”!
    Hope I don’t take that “ride” today. XXXNER

    Reply
  2. I love your blog. Too funny! Kristen

    Reply
  3. Pickles, you are so brave! I wish some of your toughness would rub off on me. I’m having a tough week myself, my people left me and I don’t know if they will ever return! Is there a ride and sharp needle in my future? One never knows! I miss my park friends even if my daddy took me twice this weekend, I just didn’t feel like playing without my mommy around….

    Reply
  4. “It all began when Betty left forever.” Haha, so true. If only they understood “I’m coming right back!!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

