RSS Feed

Acting out – and in

Posted on

Dear Diary,

I wanted to play the other day, but Betty was busy looking at other things. She refused to pay attention to me, forcing me to resort to a tactic that I haven’t had to use in ages. I grabbed an inside thing and ran outside with it. This never fails to get her up to play, and she’s always grateful for it.

But something must have been wrong with her, because Betty didn’t follow me outside. And I waited – a long time. So, for the first time ever, I did what no dog should ever have to do. I brought the inside thing back inside.

This is all very concerning.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

6 responses »

  1. How smart they are.

    Reply
  2. You are right to be worried Miss Pickles. I hope Miss Betty is ok! No self-respecting dog should ever have to bring the inside item back inside!

    Reply
  3. For a happy, well adjusted, tail-wagging pup her diary entries seem very dark. She and I are going to sit down today and have a very long talk. Come to think of it we do that every day.

    Reply
  4. She certainly deserves our respect. Just when she thinks she has Betty trained she has to start all over again. This is a challenge.

    Reply
  5. A great post, concise yet descriptive. I feel for you, Pickles.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

