RSS Feed

In case you were wondering

You haven’t heard much from me lately because my staff photographer had the nerve to think she deserved a vacation.

That’s right, Betty left me alone with Poppy. And I’ll be frank, it’s been just terrible. Sure, there are still the regular meals and mid-meal snacks, walks and hugs and naps together, and Poppy lets me exfoliate his forehead daily (but that’s really more for his complexion), but still the same, she shouldn’t have gone.

Now that it is just Poppy and me, I’m trying to be helpful around the house. Here’s a picture of me folding laundry.
pickles2-13-14
I find that keeping busy helps me work through my feelings of abandonment, but I can’t help but note the similarities to Cinderella.

The William Wegman version.

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

3 responses »

  1. Poor Miss Pickles! To be abandoned in your season of need! I mean, what’s a girl dog to do on these miserable winter days if nobody is around to pamper her and commiserate about that execrable white COLD stuff on the ground?

    Reply
  2. Hahaha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

