RSS Feed

I don’t want to talk about it

Because it was terrible.

I know – I know – there was a friend in the backyard last night wanting to play with me. We all knew. I begged and cried and pleaded with Betty to let me out. She refused (she’s stone cold). So I went to Poppy to make my case; he just kept snoring. I never got to play with what I’m sure would have been a wonderful new friend, based on the noise in the yard.

I’m just so disappointed.
pickles11-18-14

About pickleslp

My name is Pickles, and I'm a Great American Mutt. I like just about everything, including a good nap!

4 responses »

  1. What was the friend?

    Reply
  2. Maybe, if you’re lucky, your friend will come back tonight…

    Reply
    • Maybe if I’m lucky it won’t come back. Screeching and crying for about 90 minutes with Pics barking to get at them the whole time. What a nightmare.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

